Feeler release announced

“We can’t help but feel a bit of redemption releasing Feeler 12 years after Interscope decided it wasn’t good enough and shelved it. We always thought it was going to be a good Toadies album. Since there are unfinished versions floating around on the Internet, it is important to us that people hear it as we meant it to be. We are beside ourselves that people can finally hear this music and judge for themselves. ” –Toadies

Link to video eCard


14 Responses to “Feeler release announced”

  1. kimberly on June 11th, 2010

    I love it! anything byt the toadies is amazing doesnt matter what it is! 😀

  2. Jeromy on June 11th, 2010

    That is fuckin’ awesome! Best music news I’ve heard in months!

    I can’t wait!

  3. Jim01 on June 11th, 2010

    Hells yeah! Can’t wait. So is it all completely rerecorded so that the guys own it (like Cracker did for their greatest hits album) or does it feature some of the actual Feeler recordings?

  4. Blake on June 11th, 2010


  5. Eric on June 11th, 2010

    Great news! Include “Sinker” as a bonus track?

  6. Max on June 11th, 2010

    I hope Pink is going to be included in this “new” Feeler album. Any chance of vinyl?

  7. DystopiaResident on June 11th, 2010

    Littlefish is one of my favorite Toadies songs ever. Can’t wait!

  8. reggie on June 11th, 2010

    Feeler had some of the best Toadies songs ever! I had the demo version that was released on internet shortly after Hell Below me Stars Above. Clarkesville, Suck Magic, Your Day…all great songs that I had given up hope on hearing live. Perhaps that will now change.

  9. doatie on June 11th, 2010

    waterfall, fuck yes!

  10. Jason Schlief on June 11th, 2010

    sweet, now when I request clarkesville in concert they won’t laugh at me.

  11. Allison on June 11th, 2010

    Hey guys! You are my favorite band! Check out Mohegan Sun Casino in CT for a venue. The Wolf Den has alot of cool artists. It’s a free show for the patrons but the casino pays the performers. Check into it. I have seen many groups there. I would love to see you there!! Keep rockin’ my ass off!

  12. robert lee on June 13th, 2010

    Yeah!!!! Feeler is awsome. Can’t wait for it. I listened to some of the tracks on youtube from the old demo version. This should be amazing if it is anything like the original version. Interscope really messed up not releasing this one. Now the toadies will have another master piece out in 2010. I think it has some of the best toadies songs. It has that agression that Rubberneck had on some of the tracks and the guitar work and drums are amazing. Plus Todd’s vocals wow. Can’t wait to hear the 2010 version of this great album.

    Wish you best of luck Toadies on this new album. Maybe you should acutally release this album as a real album instead of just a digital release. It could be one of your most popular cds.

  13. Jace on June 21st, 2010

    Don’t forget City of Hate!!

    This is the best news I’ve heard all year! I always hoped for this.

  14. Mike on July 2nd, 2010

    Fuckin Send Them to Heaven is an awesome song! I can’t wait